2023 Scholarship Recipient

Congratulations to Julia Zabek, this year’s recipient of the Knox St. Patrick’s Parade John and Pat McLauglin Scholarship. Mr. and Mrs. McLaughlin were the original organizers of the KSPP in the 80’s. We are honored to have a scholarship awarded to a deserving high school graduate in their memory.

Presenting the scholarship is Sue McLaughlin Greer, (the couple’s oldest child), and KSPP organizers Chandle Turbyville and Christy Watkins.

As Sue so beautifully stated, “Irish eyes are smiling.”

%d bloggers like this: